Click Here to Visit!



1st Decade

2nd Decade

3rd Decade

4th Decade

5th Decade

6th Decade

2001 Season

Drivers Lounge



Racing Mags

Nascar Links



Poll Place

Adam Petty

Kenny Irwin



"Talladega 500"

August 3, 1980

Talladega, Alabama

Average Speed: 166.894 mph Race Time: 2-hours  59-minutes 47-seconds
Pos Driver Car Make
1 Neil Bonnett Mercury
2 Cale Yarborough Oldsmobile
3 Dale Earnhardt Oldsmobile
4 Benny Parsons Oldsmobile
5 Harry Gant Oldsmobile
6 Richard Childress Oldsmobile
7 Bill Elliott Mercury
8 Lake Speed Chevy
9 Kyle Petty Chevy
10 Dick May Buick
11 Darrell Waltrip Oldsmobile
12 Harry Dinwiddle Buick
13 Marty Robbins Dodge
14 James Hylton Oldsmobile
15 Jimmy Means Chevy
16 Billy Harvey Oldsmobile
17 David Pearson Oldsmobile
18 Richard Petty Oldsmobile
19 Slick Johnson Chevy
20 Ricky Rudd Oldsmobile
21 Ronnie Thomas Oldsmobile
22 Roger Hamby Chevy
23 Cecil Gordon Oldsmobile
24 Bobby Wawak Buick
25 J. D. McDuffie Buick
26 Donnie Allison Oldsmobile
27 Baxter Price Oldsmobile
28 Lennie Pond Oldsmobile
29 Tommy Gale Ford
30 Jody Ridley Mercury
31 Terry Labonte Oldsmobile
32 Buddy Baker Oldsmobile
33 Frank Warren Dodge
34 Tighe Scott Oldsmobile
35 Bobby Allison Mercury
36 Rick Wilson Oldsmobile
37 Coo Coo Marlin Chevy
38 Buddy Arrington Dodge
39 Dave Marcis Oldsmobile
40 Ferrell Harris Chevy
41 Bruce Hill Oldsmobile

Winston Cup and NASCAR are registered trademarks of the National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing, Inc. This web site is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by NASCAR. see