Click Here to Visit!



1st Decade

2nd Decade

3rd Decade

4th Decade

5th Decade

6th Decade

2001 Season

Drivers Lounge



Racing Mags

Nascar Links



Poll Place

Adam Petty

Kenny Irwin



"Music City 420"

May 20, 1973

Nashville, Tennessee

Average Speed: 98.419 mph Race Time: 2- hours  34- minutes 48- seconds


Pos Driver Car Make
1 Cale Yarborough Chevrolet
2 Benny Parsons Chevrolet
3 Buddy Baker Dodge
4 Cecil Gordon Chevrolet
5 Bobby Allison Chevrolet
6 Coo Coo Marlin Chevrolet
7 Bobby Isaac Ford
8 David Siaco Chevrolet
9 J. D. McDuffie Chevrolet
10 Vic Parsons Ford
11 Dave Marck Dodge
12 James Hylton Mercury
13 Richard Petty Dodge
14 Buddy Arrington Dodge
15 Dean Dalton Mercury
16 Rick Newsom Ford
17 Elmo Langley Ford
18 Jabe Thomas Dodge 
19 Bob Brown Chevrolet
20 Frank Warren Dodge
21 Charlie Roberts Ford T-Bird
22 Walter Ballard Mercury
23 Richard Childress Chevrolet
24 Darrell Waltrip Mercury
25 Henley Gray Ford
26 Alton Jones Chevrolet
27 Ed Negre Mercury
28 Bobby Poole Mercury

Winston Cup and NASCAR are registered trademarks of the National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing, Inc. This web site is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by NASCAR. see