Click Here to Visit!



1st Decade

2nd Decade

3rd Decade

4th Decade

5th Decade

6th Decade

2001 Season

Drivers Lounge



Racing Mags

Nascar Links



Poll Place

Adam Petty

Kenny Irwin




"Nashville 420"

August 27, 1972

Nashville, Tennesse

Average Speed: 92.678 mph Race Time: 2- hours  42- minutes 14- seconds


Pos Driver Car Make
1 Bobby Allison Chevrolet
2 Richard Petty Plymouth
3 Darrell Waltrip Mercury
4 Benny Parsons Mercury
5 Elmo Langley Ford
6 Cecil Gordon Mercury
7 Henley Gray Ford T-Bird
8 James Hylton Ford
9 Walter Ballard Murcury
10 J. D. McDuffie Chevrolet
11 D. K. Ulrich Ford
12 John Sears Plymouth
13 Earl Brooks Ford
14 Frank Warren Plymouth
15 David Ray Boggs Dodge
16 Richard Childress Chevrolet
17 David Siaco Chevrolet
18 Raymond Williams Ford
19 Charlie Roberts Ford T-Bird
20 Ben Arnold Ford
21 Bob Brown Chevrolet
22 Jabe Thomas Plymouth
23 Dean Dalton Mercury
24 George Atheide Dodge
25 Bill Champion Ford
26 Coo Coo Marlin Chevrolet
27 Bobby Isaac Dodge
28 Lee Roy Yarbrough Ford

Winston Cup and NASCAR are registered trademarks of the National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing, Inc. This web site is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by NASCAR. see