Click Here to Visit!



1st Decade

2nd Decade

3rd Decade

4th Decade

5th Decade

6th Decade

2001 Season

Drivers Lounge



Racing Mags

Nascar Links



Poll Place

Adam Petty

Kenny Irwin




"Gwyn Staley Memorial"

April 23, 1972

N. Wilkesboro, N. Carolina

Average Speed: 88.381 mph Race Time: 2- hours  53- minutes 19- seconds


Pos Driver Car Make
1 Richard Petty Plymouth
2 Bobby Allison Chevrolet
3 Bobby Isaac Dodge
4 James Hylton Ford
5 Benny Parsons Mercury
6 LeeRoy Yarbrough Dodge
7 Dave Marcis Dodge
8 Larry Smith Ford
9 Walter Ballard Mercury
10 John Sears Plymouth
11 Dub Simpson Chevrolet
12 Raymond Williams Ford
13 Neil Castles Dodge
14 Richard Brown Chevrolet
15 Dean Dalton Mercury
16 Charlie Roberts Ford
17 Henley Gray Ford T-Bird
18 Cecil Gordon Mercury
19 Ben Arnold Ford
20 Frank Warren Plymouth
21 Buck Baker Chevrolet
22 Ed Negre Dodge
23 Bill Champion Ford
24 Elmo Langley Ford
25 J. D. McDuffie Chevrolet
26 Jim Vandiver Dodge
27 Richard Childress Chevrolet
28 Jabe Thomas Plymouth
29 Eddie Yarboro Plymouth
30 Bill Dennis Plymouth

Winston Cup and NASCAR are registered trademarks of the National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing, Inc. This web site is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by NASCAR. see